The Divorce Diet

The Divorce Diet

Downloadable Audiobook - 2015
Rate this:
The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man-or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery-just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love. Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing ... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.
Publisher: [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2015.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781483046341
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 05 min.)) : digital.
Additional Contributors: Bennett, Erin - Narrator
Alternative Title: hoopla (Digital media service)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at CPL.

Try searching for The Divorce Diet to see if CPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest for Purchase

To Top