The Divorce Diet

The Divorce Diet

Downloadable Audiobook - 2015
Rate this:
The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man-or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery-just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love. Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing ... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.
Publisher: [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2015.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781483046341
1483046346
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 05 min.)) : digital.
Additional Contributors: Bennett, Erin - Narrator
Alternative Title: hoopla (Digital media service)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top