The Irish Wine Trilogy

The Irish Wine Trilogy

Paperback - 2009
Rate this:
The Irish Wine Trilogy is the original group of short comic novels that first introduced Dick Wimmer's beloved cast of characters, the same characters who most recently reappeared in The Wildly Irish Sextet.
In these novels, which span ten years and two continents, readers are introduced to Seamus Boyne, "the greatest painter since Picasso"; his old friend, erstwhile writer, and practicing pest-control specialist Gene Hagar; his beautiful Dutch wife--and Hagar's lost love--Ciara; and his estranged, rebellious teenage daughter, Tory. From the first pages, in which an overwrought Boyne's suicide attempt is rudely interrupted by an attempted assassination, readers arein for a wild ride. A staged death, an unexpected father-daughter reunion, a madcap adventure of kidnapping and mistaken identity, and bizarre love triangles are some of the hijinks and tomfoolery to be found in Irish Wine, Boyne's Lassie, and Hagar's Dream --now back in print, to the delight of Seamus Boyne devotees across the land.
Publisher: New York : Soft Skull ; [Berkeley, Calif.] : Distributed by Publishers Group West, c2009.
ISBN: 9781593762223
Characteristics: 351 p. ; 21 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top