Moon Called

Moon Called

Downloadable Audiobook - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Mercy Thompson's life is not exactly normal. Her next-door neighbor is a werewolf. Her former boss is a gremlin. And she's fixing a VW bus for a vampire. But then, Mercy isn't exactly normal herself."--Publisher's description.
Publisher: [New York, N.Y.] : Penguin Audio, 2009.
ISBN: 9781101057803
Additional Contributors: King, Lorelei


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Jun 07, 2018

If you need a book about the underdog coming out on top (I do mean this literally.) and the big dogs not even knowing it, this is the book for you. The main character Mercy is a smart will rounded women that just always seems to get bye by the skin of her teeth (again literally). Before along you will find yourself so sucked into the story you can't stop reading/listening to it. The character, the setting, and the emotions all just pour right into you that by the time it ends your just wanting more. Luckily Patricia didn't end here and the next one it just a check out away.

Aug 17, 2012

Fun read - I liked that Mercy was a mechanic. Strange to read something set in Eastern Washington. I also liked the dorky vampire character, Stephen. Mercy's attraction to Sam and Adam felt a little forced... I imagine it was more of set up for future books. Definitely interested in reading more in this series.

Aug 16, 2011

Very well narrated and a fun book. There is not a lot of depth to the characters but they are easy to like. The main character has no flaws which makes her less interesting and realistic. A good book if you are looking for an easy book to listen to with a strong female lead.

FangFiction Mar 22, 2011

The first title of the MERCY THOMPSON series. You can't go wrong with Patricia Briggs. She's a great story teller and a master plot builder, and she has created an unforgettable set of characters. If you like the MERCY THOMPSON series, be sure to read the ALPHA AND OMEGA series, which tells the story of the “country” side of this werewolf pack. Here are the MERCY THOMPSON titles in reading order: Moon Called (2006); Blood Bound (Ace, 2007); Iron Kissed (2008); Bone Crossed (2009); Silver Borne ( 2010); River Marked (Ace, 2011); “The Star of David” in Wolfsbane & Mistletoe anthology (2010) "Red with Pearl" in Down These Strange Streets anthology (10-2011) Mercy Thompson: Homecoming (graphic novel, 2009)


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top