Diving Into the Wreck

Diving Into the Wreck

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1
Publisher: Amherst, NY : Pyr, 2009.
ISBN: 9781591027867
1591027861
Characteristics: p. cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

7
7626dee
Feb 26, 2018

Very interesting concepts, space wrecks and lost technology. The heroine is an odd mix-capable of space travel alone but very unsure of her own persona because of childhood trauma. Nice to humanize science fiction and to make the future understandable by tying it to the past and present. I like the way she writes!

Sammiqat Jul 12, 2012

This is very good straight science fiction, the kind of thing that should appeal to readers of Clarke, Asimov, Heinlein, and Cherryh's Alliance-Union books. It's suspenseful adventure about people and technology in space, with a lot of interesting history providing a background to both the narrator and the world. The prose style can be a bit irritating; the first-person narrator, Boss, tends, to an excessive degree, to address the audience in brusque, partial sentences when building up suspense or general ominousness, and the sustained present-tense voice would put me off after a while if the story weren't so gripping. However, it is.

Age

Add Age Suitability

b
bookKITTY
Jun 27, 2011

bookKITTY thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top