The Rock & Roll Book of the Dead

The Rock & Roll Book of the Dead

The Fatal Journeys of Rock's Seven Immortals

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Drawing on extensive groundbreaking research and details of seven icons' deaths, David Comfort's expos© sheds new light on the tragic price of fame. Each chapter traces one of seven artists's lives - Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison, Elvis Presley, John Lennon, Kurt Cobain and Jerry Garcia - from their childhood traumas to their fatal attractions and shows how much they had in common, as if cast in the same essential mythic legend. All were obsessed with becoming stars, but once they achieved fame, each paid the price for their stardom.
Publisher: New York : Citadel Press, c2009.
ISBN: 9780806531212
Characteristics: ix, 358 p., [16] p. of plates : ill., ports. ; 23 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at CPL

To Top