The Violet Hour

The Violet Hour

Paperback - 2009
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

In Daniel Judson's powerful thriller, Bridgehampton mechanic Caleb Rakowski gets paid under the table at his friend Eric Carver's auto repair shop and lives in an apartment above it. He's good at his job and he's making a decent living, but right now he's sheltering a pregnant friend who'll do anything to keep her abusive husband away from her. Cal has sworn to protect her. Little does he know, though, the trouble destined to come down over the course of three days--Mischief Night, Halloween, and the Day of the Dead--when he learns the truth about his friend and boss Eric Carver and what he's been hiding all these years.

Daniel Judson is a craftsman of modern noir, an incredible talent in the vein of Ellroy or Chandler. Like his previous novels, The Violet Hour is tightly drawn, hauntingly atmospheric, and completely searing.

Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, 2009.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780312383589
9780312383572
0312383576
Characteristics: 293 p. ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
TamaraTracy
Feb 06, 2010

I was disappointed in reading this book.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top